Have you ever wanted to see invoices that were deleted? Now, you can see invoices that have been deleted in the Orders Menu. The void invoice feature prevents the permanent deletion of invoices. When an invoice is voided, the invoice will go into the recycle bin, so we can confirm again whether the invoice we deleted is correct.

In the recycle bin we can also restore invoices if we are wrong when we want to delete the invoice. There are several steps in the settings to activate the feature.

The steps are:

I. Configuration

Step 1. Select Module on the setup menu

setup menu

Step 2. Choose Orders - Than Activate the Void Feature

orders module configuration

II. How to Void Sales Invoice

Go to Orders then select invoice and Void

void invoice

Notification void of the invoice is appear

success to void invoice

III. Restore or Delete Invoice

Step 1. Click Recycle Bin on Orders

restore or delete invoice

Step 2. Select Restore or Delete

restore or delete invoice

Note :
Restore: move the invoice to the order menu
Delete: Permanent delete

How to Enable Void and Restore Sales Invoice Tutorial Video

Did this answer your question?