Products on system are not allowed deleted if transaction exist. But we have another way or alternate how to hide the product from the display by discontinue. The following steps as below:

I. How to Discontinue on Product

Step 1. Go to Product then choose one

Step 2. Click Edit then and mark "Yes" on Discontinue

Set Discontinued "Yes".

Step 3. Discontinued product by import via CSV file.

Export the product set discontinued column to "Yes" then import.

Note: After mark '"Yes" discontinue that products will not appear on Product Menu.

II. How to Discontinue on Variant

Step 1. Go to Variant tab on Products

Step 2. Click Edit then set "Yes" Discontinue

Set Discontinued "Yes".

Step 3. Discontinued Variant by import via CSV file

Export the product set discontinued column to "Yes" then import.

III. How to See Products Discontinued

Click filter on Products Menu then set Yes on Product/Variant Discontinued

Did this answer your question?