Presuming you accidentality saved your login password and you do not want your information from being unintentionally saved or used in your browser.

Please follow these steps to disable and clear it:

Google Chrome Instructions

In Google Chrome, you can turn off autofill data, and delete the data before

I. Turning Off Autofill in Chrome

Step 1. Click the Chrome menu icon. (In the top right of the browser)

Step 2. Click on Settings menu.

Chrome - More Menu - Settings

Step 3. In the "Autofill" section, expand the area for which you wish to disable Autofill.(In this scenario i choose Password)

Password Autofill

Step 4. Turn it off and the settings will save the changes

Turn Off Save Passwords

II. Clearing Autofill Data in Chrome

Step 1. Press CTRL+SHIFT+DEL on your keyboard

Step 2. Go to the "Advanced" tab.

Advance Settings

Step 3. At the top, choose “All Time” option to erase the autofill from the very beginning

Time Range

Step 4. Make sure that the “Autofill Form Data” is checked.

Step 5. Click "Clear Data." to continue the process

Tick the Check box - Clear Data

Firefox Instructions

In Google Chrome, you can turn off autofill data, and delete the data you have inputted before

I. Turning off Autofill in Firefox

Step 1. Click on the Firefox menu icon. (In the top right of the browser)

Step 2. Click on Settings.

Firefox - More Menu - Settings

Step 3. Select "Privacy & Security.", and scroll down until Logins and Passwords section.

Privacy & Security Menu

Step 4. In the "Logins and Passwords" section. uncheck "Autofill logins and passwords." The system will automatically save your settings.

Uncheck Autofill Logins and Passwords

II. Clearing Autofill Data in Firefox

  1. Press CTRL+SHIFT+DEL

  2. In the "Time Range to Clear" dropdown menu, select “Everything.” to erase the autofill from the very beginning

    Time Range Everything

  3. Make sure “Form & Search History” option is checked.

  4. Click OK to continue.

Click OK to Remove Passwords

DISCLAIMER: Delete autofill in Firefox may also delete your browsing history.

You might also want to read these articles below :

dealpos-trial-indonesia
Did this answer your question?