All Collections
Sell
Configuration
Clear Cart When Changing Customer's Name
Clear Cart When Changing Customer's Name

How to emptying item cart on sell when customer name changed

Maristella avatar
Written by Maristella
Updated over a week ago

DealPOS provided some additional settings such as adding payment types, taxes, transaction numbers, etc.

You can set up the Sell menu to make the item cart empty when the cashier/user tries to change the customer name while there are items in the cart.

To apply this setup, you can follow the steps below.


I. How to Setup

Step 1. Go to Setup, Click More Menu, Click on Module

More Setup Menu

Step 2. Go to Tab Sell, Set the Empty Cart to Yes, and Click the Save Button

Sell Module Configuration

Notes:

After you've set up the Empty cart on changes to Yes, you can try to make a transaction to see how this setup works as in the example below.


II. How to Use

Step 1. Go to Sell, Input the Customer Name, Add Products to Cart

input customer name

Step 2. Change the Customer Name to Another Customer Name

Change Customer

Step 3. Customer's Name has been changed

Cart
rename customer

Notes:

The config is already running (Cart becomes empty after changing the customer name).


Related Articles:


dealpos-trial-indonesia

Did this answer your question?